Introduction

image

This blog is designed to help women struggling with HIV and AIDS. It is a personal journey for me.

In the summer of 2013, I was diagnosed as HIV positive. I was not involved in any risk behaviors. I contracted this disease from my husband at the time. His diagnosis, treatment and prognosis is somewhat grim. He has chosen to die. I, on the other hand, decided not to let the stigma and fear surrounding my disease control or ruin my life.

When I was first diagnosed, I sought out support groups in my area that targeted women. To my surprise, there weren’t any. I hope that this blog will help another woman in my position to know that she is not alone.

I will attempt to chronicle my treatments, hospitalization etc. My next post will be from a page in my journal on diagnosis day.

Hope this helps.

Leave a Reply

