Hanging On By A Thread

image

One might think that after the last post, that I would be nearing the end of my involvement with my ex husband. After all our divorce was final and I had made him leave our home. To make a long story short, it was only the beginning of this journey that I now find myself.

Even though my ex husband and I were divorced, we, (or at least I), thought that we could work it out. After catching him with his pants down (literally), with another woman I made him leave our home. It was the Saturday before Mother’s Day of 2012.

A week later, his mother was hospitalized for a brain tumor. She had surgery and was sent to a rehab facility to recuperate. While there, they found that she had cancer in various parts of her body. She stayed in this facility for over a year. During that time, she had part  one of her lungs removed, her liver removed and took three rounds of chemo.

I am telling you about her because although she and I had never really gotten along, her illness brought us closer together. She is part of the reason that I was able to find strength to be able to tell you this story.

Thank You for reading….

Leave a Reply

