The Beginning of the End

image

During the time that my mother in law was hospitalized, my husband and I had and on again off again relationship. I thought that we were trying to repair our relationship but it turns out that he only needed some financial help from me. Although he received disability benefits, most of his money went to drinking and paying  for prostitutes. We even took a trip to my hometown in Georgia.

As the summer ended, so did my faith in  any possible reconciliation between us. I was devastated and heartbroken. I decided to reach out to an old friend. This man and I had a very long history. He actually was the one that brought me to this city. That was such a bad idea. 

After three months, this man had broken my hand, fractured my eye socket and inflicted so much verbal abuse that once again I turned to my ex husband for comfort and refuge, staying at his house off and on until the police caught this other man.

In March 2013, I was involved in a car accident. A month later,  I lost my job.

Thank you for reading…… Until next time

Leave a Reply

