Hospital Again

image

This is definitely not my best moment. Lol

Well, there has been a slight monkey wrench thrown in my plans. I am currently hospitalized again for meningitis. I have been here for two days so far. This time I decided to go to a different hospital than the one that I regularly use. Sometimes it’s good to get a different perspective on things and have this problem look at but a fresh pair of eyes.

I will admit that sometimes this issue scares me. Not only does it drop my CD4, but it increases my viral load. When I go to the hospital for treatment for the meningitis, it seems to help increase my numbers because of all of the antibiotics I receive.

It still makes me wonder if they can’t get this under control, would the side effects the meningitis decrease my CD4 so dramatically that I would be considered having AIDS. With that being said, is this meningitis thing going to be the one that gets me..

I have been told that my posts sometimes sounds like something out of the pages of a book. I guess you could say it is a book, The Book of my life. In this chapter, the author is feeling scared, confused, and somewhat discouraged today. Every day for me is not a good day, but I do the best I can with what I’ve got.

Until next time, take care of your health

Leave a Reply

